Currently the Branch has two working parts:

  1. 1. Technical Section
  2. 2. Administrative Section

Both these wings are working under the Superintending of Archeologist Dr. Madhulika Samanta, assisted by the Dy. Superintending Archaeologist.
The present Deputy Superintending Archaeologist is: Dr. Abhijit Ambekar since 21st October 2015.
The Technical Section has been divided into the following wings: Archaeology, Survey, Drawing and Photography.


Sr No. Name Designation Date of Joining
01 Shri Vipul S. Rana Draftsman Gr-II 16.07.2010
02 Shri Jesangbhai B. Makwana Surveyor Gr-I 17.05.1989
03 Shri Ganesh Jawarikar Photographer 01.02.2016


Sr No. Name Designation Date of Joining
04 Shri H.R. Lahute Head Clerk 01.12.2014
05 Shri Sharad Chandra L. Vyas Upper Division Clerk 04.07.1988
06 Smt. Sunita V. Parmar Upper Division Clerk 25.09.1995
07 Shri Sukhsagar Ray Lower Division Clerk 28.12.2012
08 Shri Dinesh P. Modi Store keeper 12.08.1986
09 Shri Natubhai M. Raval Attendant 17.04.1984
10 Shri Ashok R. Mehta Attendant 17.04.1984
11 Shri Hashmukhbhai R. Tadvi Attendant 17.04.1984
12 Shri Khumansinh P. Parmar Attendant 18.04.1984
13 Shri Govindbhai B. Varia Attendant 03.08.1984
14 Shri Somabhai J. Tadvi Chowkidar 06.02.1984
15 Shri Jyotindra M. Pandya Chowkidar 18.04.1984
16 Shri Bhimsingbhai M. Rathva Chowkidar 03.10.1989
17 Shri Naginbhai G. Solanki Sweeper 06.02.1984